Each app in detail
1. LoyaltyAI
Best for: Bars, restaurants and shops in Spain that want automatic points from an Ágora POS, or a standalone programme with a staff scanner app
- Formats
- Points per euro or stamps; 3 tiers; referrals; cashback and prepaid balance; gift cards
- Campaigns
- WhatsApp, SMS and email; automatic birthday and win-back messages
Strengths
- ✓ Points or stamps, three tiers, referrals, cashback and prepaid balance
- ✓ WhatsApp, SMS and email campaigns plus a Google review booster
- ✓ Customer card in English, Spanish, Portuguese and Italian; QR digital menu included
Keep in mind
- • Prices are in euros and the company is Spanish: it is built for businesses in Spain
- • Full automatic POS integration only with Ágora; with other tills staff use the scanner app
- • No free plan, only the 30-day trial
Price: From €9.90/month (Esencial); Pro with POS connection €29.90/month or €299/year; excl. VAT, billed in euros. Try Pro free for 30 days
2. Stamp Me
Best for: Single-location cafés and shops that want a stamp card with SMS and push marketing
- Formats
- Digital stamp cards (2 live programmes included)
- Campaigns
- Push notifications, SMS, birthday club, lapsed customers, scratch and win
Strengths
- ✓ Several ways to stamp (code, tag, StampPod device)
- ✓ Marketing tools such as birthday club and lapsed-customer messages
Keep in mind
- • Customers must download the Stamp Me app
- • All plans are for a single location; franchises go to an enterprise contact
Price: Lite €29, Pro €49, Elite €169 per month (also priced in GBP, USD, AUD and CAD). Source (checked October 11, 2026) · Stamp Me vs LoyaltyAI
3. Loopy Loyalty
Best for: Businesses that want a simple stamp card in Apple and Google Wallet
- Formats
- Digital stamp (punch) cards, single or multi-reward
- Campaigns
- Push messages to the wallet card
Strengths
- ✓ Low entry price and unlimited customers
- ✓ Multi-location plans with published prices
Keep in mind
- • Stamp cards only: no points per amount spent
- • No named POS integration
Price: $25, $69 or $95 per month, or $250, $690 or $950 per year (1, 3 or 10 locations). Source (checked October 11, 2026) · Loopy Loyalty vs LoyaltyAI
4. Square Loyalty
Best for: Businesses that already take payments with Square POS
- Formats
- Points for visits, spend or items; VIP tiers on the US page
- Campaigns
- Automatic texts when customers earn points; email and text campaigns through Square Marketing
Strengths
- ✓ Native to Square POS: no extra hardware
- ✓ Points can be based on visits, spend or items
Keep in mind
- • Only makes sense if you use Square POS
- • Price grows with loyalty visits and per location
Price: UK: £25, £45 or £65 per location per month, by loyalty visits (US page does not list prices). Source (checked October 11, 2026) · Square Loyalty vs LoyaltyAI
5. Kangaroo Rewards
Best for: Growing retail and hospitality brands that want points, tiers and a branded app
- Formats
- Points per spend, visit or action; custom tiers; referrals on Plus
- Campaigns
- SMS and email automations (welcome, birthday, reminders)
Strengths
- ✓ Named POS and ecommerce integrations
- ✓ Tiers, referrals and a white-label app on higher plans
Keep in mind
- • Highest entry price in this table
- • Wallet support and free trial not stated on its site
Price: Core $79, Plus $199, Elite $349 per month; Enterprise on request. Source (checked October 11, 2026) · Kangaroo Rewards vs LoyaltyAI
6. BonusQR
Best for: Businesses that want to start free with stamps or points in the Wallet
- Formats
- Stamps, points, tiered cashback, discounts
- Campaigns
- Push notifications and coupons on paid plans
Strengths
- ✓ Free plan
- ✓ Automated Google Maps review requests on Premium
Keep in mind
- • No POS integration below the custom app
- • Its shared app promotes reaching customers of other businesses
Price: €0, €19 or €69 per month; white label €690 + €69/month; custom app from €1,500 + €69/month. Source (checked October 11, 2026)
LoyaltyAI's limitations
- Prices are in euros and exclude VAT: LoyaltyAI is made by a Spanish company (Nexus Business Intelligence S.L., Mallorca) for businesses in Spain.
- Full automatic POS integration is only with Ágora. SumUp, Square and Glop can be connected, and without a compatible POS your staff use the scanner app.
- There is no free plan, only a 30-day Pro trial with no card.
- The Pro plan (€29.90 a month) costs more than the most basic stamp card apps.
Where it fits: English-speaking owners of bars, restaurants and shops in Spain (Balearics, Costa del Sol, Canaries), often with tourist customers. See the Tom Brown's Magaluf case study (5,499 members, data as of 27 September 2026).
Methodology
Which apps. Loyalty apps that small businesses can sign up to today, with an English-language site and their own branded programme for the business. We also looked at Smile.io, but it is built for online stores (its pricing page lists Shopify POS support without saying which plan includes it), so it is not in the table.
How we verified. Every price and feature comes from the vendor's own website, linked in each entry and checked on October 11, 2026. We did not use review sites or our own assumptions: if a vendor's site does not mention something, we write "Not stated". Prices change, so check the source before you buy.
Criteria. Published price, free plan or trial, Apple and Google Wallet, whether customers must download an app, POS integration, loyalty formats and campaign channels. There is no overall score and the order of the list is not a ranking.
Conflict of interest. This page is published by LoyaltyAI, which appears in it. We list its limitations above and say when another app is the better fit.
Try LoyaltyAI for 30 days
30-day Pro trial with no card. QR sign-up, Apple and Google Wallet, points or stamps, and Ágora POS integration or a staff scanner app.
30-day free Pro trial, no card. No app for your customers to download.